Regina Branch reopens with a new attitude

Regina Branch may be a shadow of its old self, but what a shadow it still casts. The 2,000-square-metre classical moderne-style building was constructed in the heydays after the Second World War, when the branch had more than 2,500 members. Princess (now Queen) Elizabeth and the Duke of Edinburgh attended the official opening in...
  • PHOTOS: DAN BLACK Clockwise from top left: A solemn wreath-placing ceremony precedes the business sessions at Newfoundland and Labrador Command convention in Corner Brook; Newfoundland and Labrador Command President David Flannigan; Dominion President Jack Frost addresses the convention; outgoing command President Calvin Crane greets Lieutenant-Governor...
  • Breaking Records At Track And Field

    November 1, 2007 by Tom MacGregor
    PHOTOS: TOM MacGREGOR Clockwise from top: Athletes follow a Legion colour party around the track; students try their hands at sophisticated computer programs that challenge soldiers’ reaction times; Dominion Vice-President John Alger awards the gold medal; javelin-thrower Wiley Collins goes for gold. A slow clap...
  • Government Responds To Convention Resolutions

    November 1, 2007 by Tom MacGregor
    The Royal Canadian Legion scored a significant success last year when the federal government agreed to split pension income for married seniors as of the 2007 tax year. The move which will reduce the amount of taxes paid by some seniors on fixed incomes was...
  • Government Announces Agent Orange Compensation

    November 1, 2007 by Tom MacGregor
    The federal government has agreed to offer a one-time ex gratia payment of $20,000 to those who suffered as a result of testing with Agent Orange and other chemicals at Canadian Forces Base Gagetown in the 1960s. The announcement was made Sept. 12 in Fredericton...
  • Valour Of Four Soldiers Recognized

    January 1, 2007 by Legion Magazine
    PHOTOS: DEPARTMENT OF NATIONAL DEFENCE From left: Sergeant Patrick Tower received the Star of Military Valour for actions in Afghanistan. The Medal of Military Valour was awarded to (from left) Private Jason Lamont, Master Corporal Collin Ryan Fitzgerald and Sgt. Michael Thomas Victor Denine. For...



This is a demo store for testing purposes — no orders shall be fulfilled.